Bright Now Dental Reviews

Show reviews that mention
office dentist teeth insurance service root canal money experience appointment customer service
Filter review
Most helpful review

Poor customer service, especially from office mgr.

The office manager in Alexandria is consistently rude. She speaks abbrasively, and is offensive to everyone. I really like the dentist, but having to deal with the office manager is truly too much. I refuse!! Good bye, Bright Now.

User's recommendation: No recommendation.

View full review
ID
#2234487 Review #2234487 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Alexandria, Virginia
Service
Bright Now Dental Dental Service
Pros
  • Dentist is great
Preferred solution
Apology

Unecceptable poor quality of care at Black Lake Location in Olympia Washington

Poor service, poor quality of dental care and complete lack of compassion for patients. Horrible experience.

User's recommendation: Do not get your dental care at this location.

View full review
ID
#2747614 Review #2747614 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Olympia, Washington

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refund

I have been waiting since December 2020 to receive a $1595.06 refund where they over billed me!! What's with that!

User's recommendation: I do not recommend them.

View full review
ID
#2606122 Review #2606122 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Loss
$1595
Preferred solution
Full refund

You asked.

Have yet to hear anything. All I want to do is email a copy of my previous records to them. Oh well.
View full review
ID
#2582381 Review #2582381 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Clearwater, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Issue with appointments being cancelled

Bright Now Dental - Issue with appointments being cancelled
Original review updated by user Mar 08, 2021
Dental office repeatedly has set appointments and then when I arrive for then told me that I have to reschedule because they don't have a dentist available. How can a dentist office not have a dentist available? And each time they reschedule me they assured me that next time for sure I'd be seen. What is going on here? The only reason I haven't gone elsewhere is that I have a credit of over $400 with this office from a previous overcharge.

User's recommendation: Go elsewhere.

View full review
ID
#2449407 Review #2449407 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
El Cajon, California
Service
Bright Now Dental Customer Care
Pros
  • Friendly did good work
  • I like my dentist very much
Cons
  • Time management
  • Unorganized and horrible customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I am having major issues trying to resolve some issues with my son's account. This location needs to be watched. The add some charges onto your account and when you question them they first start with bullying tactics and then when you persist they just refuse to...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2407166 Review #2407166 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Clearwater, Florida
Service
Bright Now Dental Dental Crown Service
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
I just want the account to be accurate and someone to reply to our emails
New Reviewer

Terrible Service

Run run run.. this is by far the worst dental office I have ever been to. First, you wait and wait to be called in. Why make appointments when every-time I go I wait at least 30 mins in the waiting room then another 30 mins once called into the room. The staff there is rude and do not have customer service skills. They keep you on hold forever and do not return emails. The dentist herself is unprofessional and gets an attitude if you are not happy with the work she has done. Pls pls do not go here especially if you are in need of a crown. You will be extremely disappointed. I had to send my crown back 2x's
View full review
ID
#2388718 Review #2388718 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kissimmee, Florida
Service
Bright Now Dental Dental Crown Service
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Full refund
I broke a tooth at 8pm on Saturday night. (Second to last bottom left, cracked right in half but still connected) I called at 8:14am Monday morning to schedule an emergency appointment. I had not yet used my dental coverage that was newly active as of 10/01/2020. My...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2375819 Review #2375819 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Portland, Oregon
New Reviewer

Get dental records

I've been going to the office for over a year and a half and they lead me to believe that they could take out a rotten right canal. After that I went to Satellite Beach during the Covid they made my appointment at one Took x-rays there and told me they closed it now on and threw me out of the chair. I need someone to understand I'm tired of being lied to!

User's recommendation: Don't trust this dental office.

View full review
ID
#2250041 Review #2250041 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rockledge, Florida
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Feedback

Nobody from the company has got back to me.
View full review
ID
#2222517 Review #2222517 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fresno, California
New Reviewer

Questions

I had a account with smile brands and I paid it off in full but do to covid im not getting all the work done and wanted a refund on the difference. I call the corporate number in CA and take to finance and I was told to call the local dental office so I did that multiple times and still NOTHING !! To be honest at this point I feel like I'm getting the run around. I was told my refund amount was 832 but nobody seems to be able to do anything to help me get it back.

User's recommendation: Do not go or finance poor customer service and communication with customers.

View full review
ID
#2163801 Review #2163801 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida

Damaged denture

On 4/21/20 Dr Patel root canalled one tooth and dummy crowned next tooth. On 06/11/20, dummy crown was replaced with new one. This new crown, I think, was little higher than the dummy on which caused a damage to my upper denture tooth #10 while I was eating dinner. This happened after couple of days. I made a complaint to my insurer Kaiser. On inquiry Bright Dental, Pinole sent wrong information to Delta Dental for teeth # 23 with wrong description. Kaiser made a negative decision which as under:"the facility fabricated a lower anterior crown for tooth number 23. The tooth had a recent root canal and needed a crown.The final crown was delivered on June 11, 2020. Notes indicate it cannot be repaired due to the type of material". In fact tooth number 23 was never involved in treatment. Tooth number 22 root canal and 21 crown were involved. My tooth number 10 was added to the denture to cover the gap by Reach Dental Care. This observation was wrongly made . The decision was made by Kaiser Permanent on wrong information provided by Bright Now Dental Pinole. I contacted office to correct patient record but Ms Yalanda on 09/02/20 asked to contact Dentist which I will on 09/15/20 on payment.

User's recommendation: dont go here. they are scammers.

View full review
ID
#2161061 Review #2161061 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hercules, California

My record being a patient maintained wrong and then information consequently provided to Delta Dental provided with wrong information.

My teeth 21 and 22 were treated by Dr. Patel . One root canalled and one dummy crowned on 04/21/2020. On 06/11/2020, my dummy crown was replaced with new crown, which was given wrong tooth number. On 09/02/2020, I approach Ms Yalanda in office and requested a receipt with itemised detail. She tried her best but could not retrieve the desired receipt. She asked to make an appointment with Dentist on 09/15/20 at 9.40am. I want to make sure I was treated right and my patient sheet corrected, my questions are answered right and information given Delta Dental is corrected. Thanks.
View full review
ID
#2160880 Review #2160880 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hercules, California
Loss
$11

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I had a really bad experience with a dental hygienist at your Waters location in Florida. She was really rough with me hurt my gums didn't complete cleaning my teeth never took an X-ray or Polish them but put on the fluoride and then was She let water run down my neck...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2095522 Review #2095522 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Town & Country, Florida
Service
Bright Now Dental Dental Cleaning
Pros
  • I like my dentist very much
Cons
  • Long wait
  • Time management
  • Hygentist
Preferred solution
I would like to go to another location and receive the proper service that I paid for and not have my insurance charged for a service that was not completed.
New Reviewer

Angry patient

Was seen at an office in Escondido California bad service in general had left messages and never received a call back I would like my $79 back from the smile bright plan
View full review
ID
#2071783 Review #2071783 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Escondido, California
Cons
  • Poor dental care
Loss
$79
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
This is the worst dentist I have ever been to. Went in to have a chip fixed on my front tooth and the dentist put bonding material on my porcelain front tooth. It fell off the next day. Came to discover that you cannot put bonding material on a porcelain tooth. I was...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2058407 Review #2058407 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Salem, Virginia
Service
Bright Now Dental Dental Service
Cons
  • Rude office manager
  • Poor dental care
Loss
$236
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article